Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

 

Academic Year Dates 2017/18

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017                                       

Staff INSET                                         

 Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September          

 

Term starts for students            

Wednesday 6th September

 

Half term                                      

Monday 23rd –Friday 28th October

 

Staff Inset                                    

Friday 24th November

 

Term ends for students             

Wednesday 20th December

 

Term ends for Staff                    

Thursday 21st December

 

[Total 70 days for students]

[Total 74 days days for staff

 

SPRING TERM 2018 

Term starts for students and staff                        

Wednesday 3rd January

 

Half Term                                                                      

Monday 12th –  Friday 16th February

 

Term ends for students and staff                            

Thursday 29th March

 

[Total   56 days for students and staff]

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

 Staff INSET                                         

Monday 16th April

   

Term starts for students                  

Tuesday 17th April

 

Bank Holiday                                     

Monday 7th May

 

Half term                                            

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

 

Term ends for students                   

Thursday 19th July

 

Term ends for Staff                           

Friday 20th July

 

[Total 62 days for students]

[Total 64 days for staff]

 

 

[Second draft March 2017]