Skip to content ↓

New News Story

Newsletter - Issue 3 - 22.09.17

logo

 

WEEKLY NEWSLETTER

Issue 3 – 22nd September 2017

School news

This week we have had a serious outbreak of diarrhoea. We seriously request that if you child contracts this bug that you keep them at home for at least 48 hours, to avoid

 reinfection.

We are very sorry to have to announce the resignation of Miss Laura Tobin.  Ms.  Tobin has been a Speech and Language Therapist at Parayhouse for over 5 years.  Laura, husband Sean and son Tom have decided to return to Dublin.  Everyone at Parayhouse wishes Laura and her family all the best!   Until Laura’s post is advertised and a replacement found, Miss. Peters is stepping up as Acting Senior SLT.

 

JEANS 4 GENES

Friday 22nd September 2017

Today we celebrated J4G – we raised £71.25

for this worthy cause.

Many thanks to those who supported this event.

 

New Start meetings.

You will all have received letters this week inviting you to a new start meeting, to meet your child’s key teacher and SLT.

Tuesday 10th October

Tuesday 17th October

Please return your appointment slips by

Friday 29th September.

 

Lunches

Week beginning 25th September we will be on week 1 of the lunch menu.   Lunches cost £3.15per day, this can be paid daily, weekly or termly.  If you wish to pay by online banking please call and we will let you have our banking details.

***

ASSEMBLIES

Assemblies take place every Friday at 2.40pm. Parents, family and friends are welcome to join us but please arrive in plenty of time as everyone attends and the office is unmanned.

Friday 29th September   – General Assembly

Friday 6th October   – Black History Month Assembly

Friday 13th October   – General Assembly

Friday 20th October   – Careers Day Assembly

Friday 27th October   – Half term

Friday 3rd November – General Assembly

Friday 10th November - Remembrance Sunday Assembly

Friday 17th November – Children in Need Assembly

Friday 24th November – Staff Inset – school closed

December 1st December – Pluto Assembly

Friday 8th December – General Assembly

Friday 15th December – Christmas Assembly

 

SWIMMING

Every class will have a swimming module during the academic year – our lessons take place at the Bank of England Sports Centre, Roehampton.  We have two instructors and of course our own staff, who bravely join in!

Pluto – Wednesday 13th September – Wednesday 11thOctober

Neptune – Wednesday 1st November – Wednesday 13th December

Saturn – Wednesday 10th January – Wednesday 7th February

Jupiter – Wednesday 21st February – Wednesday 28th March

Mars – Wednesday 18th April – Wednesday 23rd May

Please remember to send your child in with their swimming costume, towel and liquid shower gel.

***

AUTUMN  TERM 2017

95% and above is our target!

The national target is 96.4%

 

Week

Pluto

Saturn

Jupiter

Neptune

Mars

Total

AUTUMN  TERM 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

w/b 4/9/17

87.5%

83.3%

100%

88.9%

78.8%

87.7%

w/b 11/9/17

98.8%

88.0%

96.4%

96.7%

88.2%

93.0%

w/b 18/09/17

90.0%

96.0%

88.0%

97.1%

88.3%

91.5%

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attachments:

Information sheet regarding Children’s flu vaccine nasal spray.

 

DIARY DATES 2017

Changes and additions will be highlighted

SEPTEMBER

Mon 25th – Jupiter to Tottenham Court Road Station to look at the Paolozzi mosaics

 

OCTOBER

Mon 2nd – Saturn to Kensington Palace

Tues 3rd – Neptune to Kensington Palace

Thur 5th – Kennet West visit for interested parents

Thur 12 – Fri 13th – Staff attending the NASS conference

Thur 12th – Under 13 and under 16 Panathlon Football event

Mon 16th – SSF Cast workshop

Tues 17th – Visitors morning

Mon 23rd – Fri 27th – HALF TERM

 

NOVEMBER

Tues 14th – Visitors morning

Thur 23rd – SSF performance at the Shaw Theatre

Fri 24th – Staff Inset – school closed

 

DECEMBER

Mon 4th – Rehearsals start for Christmas Show

Tues 12th - Christmas Show – performances at 10.30am and 6pm

Thur 14th – Christmas party 4-6pm

Wed 20th – School ends for Students and Staff